Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Food Inc. ASAP! June 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 3:32 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

I have let you all down.  I really should have seen this movie long ago, but in a reality, I felt I knew most of what the content would be.  That is true, for the most part, but I still should have watched it sooner.  Please, I beg you, rent this movie or read the book as soon as you can.   For me, the biggest eye opener was that Monsanto was even worse than I thought.  I didn’t think that was possible.  How have we gotten to this point?

Do yourself a favor and eat local!  Support those local farmers and retailers.  Where I live, we are so lucky to have a truly local grocery store.  We also have CSA farms and other organic producers.  I know we are not alone.  Seek out, and support those local, organic and non-GMO folks by you.  You will not only be eating healthier, but you will reduce your carbon footprint.  Also, write your representatives and insist that policies be decided for the good of the American public, not the good of multi-nationals.  We can make changes.  For instance, because of consumer demand, Wal-Mart switched to all rGBH-free milk.  The consumer has the power, we just have to use it.

 

One Response to “Food Inc. ASAP!”

  1. My wonderful husband took me to this while it was in theaters, I need to re-watch it. After we went from mostly organic, humane and local food to all.

    He didn’t want to eat anywhere but organic places after (we were on vacation).


Leave a Reply

