Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Elementary Earth Day April 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 6:36 PM

My contribution for Earth Week was presenting to my daughter’s school.  I presented to many classes between 9:15 and 11:45.  It was wonderful.  I talked about reducing waste in lunches by using reusable products like the Wrap-N-Mat, reusable bottles, clothe napkins, and the big favorite of the day, reusable straws made of stainless steel and glass.  I also talked about reducing plastic use in general.  The kids were curious and really wanted to learn more about how to take better care of our planet.  Many of the products I bought from Reuseit.  I’m looking forward to a great Earth Day tomorrow and sharing more green information with people.

 

Leave a Reply

