Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Wump World April 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 9:19 PM

With Earth Day coming I’d like to recommend a perfect book for this day, The Wump World.  My Dad read it to me as a little girl, and now I’m reading the same book (and I mean the very same book that my Dad read to me from) to my daughter.  Bill Peet is the author of Wump World.  It has been one of my favorites my whole life, and may be the reason I am The Green Girl today.  It is a wonderful book that teachers a simple lesson; don’t trash your home…your planet.

 

Leave a Reply

