Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Another Recycled Paper Source February 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 9:52 AM

So, I’ve been struggling of late to find 100% recycled paper items such as printer paper, construction paper and kids drawing tablet.  I can no longer find TerraCycle’s recycled printer paper locally.  Eau Claire’s local Office Depot has gone through a huge revamp and they now have all the items I mentioned above and then some.  I didn’t have long to look through the store, but I was able to give it the once-over.  Not only are they carrying recycled paper items, but also recycled plastic products such as binders and a chair.  I spoke with one of their employees and he said the company was striving to carry more eco-friendly products.  Good for them.  I plan on going back and checking out every isle.  I’ll let you know what else I find.

 

Leave a Reply

