Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Greener Business Cards August 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 12:49 PM

Well, since I’m an official business owner and incorporated and all, I decided it was time for some business cards.  But how could I, in good conscience, get just any old business cards.  My cards had to be as green as possible.  So my hunt began.  I looked on-line and found some options, but I really wanted to support a local business.  I believe supporting a local economy helps build a greener economy.  My search began in the phone book and after speaking with numerous people who didn’t understand what I wanted or only offered 1 or 2 partly recycled paper options or didn’t have a clue about soy or vegetable based inks, I finally spoke with someone from Johnson Litho Graphics.  This person actually had knowledge about greener printing practices and alternatives to tree based papers.  What a breath of fresh air.  I will be sure to let you know how my cards come out and I’ll maybe post a picture of one.

 

Leave a Reply

