Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for March 18, 2009 March 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 6:56 PM

I’ll start by saying that I have not read this book, but my husband has been talking about it since he started reading it. What my husband has been saying is that this author writes about environmental issues that I’ve been talking about for years. The book is Collapse – How Societies Choose to Fail or Succeed. It’s written by Jared Diamond. The writer is quite good at breaking issues down and relaying them to the average reader. In other words, you don’t need a degree in science to get the gist of what he’s saying. I do plan on reading Collapse, but I didn’t want to wait until I got around to doing do before I let people know about it. So, if you’re looking for a new book, consider Collapse by Jared Diamond, and let me know what you think.

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along. And thanks to all that helped me reach 5000 hits.

 

Leave a Reply

