Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for February 10, 2009 February 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 6:37 AM

O.K. I’m a little annoyed. I just watched the new Dixie commercial advertising their DISPOSABLE coffee travel cups. I realize that stores and restaurants need to use these at times, but please don’t use these from home. Invest in a good REUSABLE travel coffee mug. I have started trying to carry a travel mug with me all the time. I guess what annoyed me about the commercial is the flippant, happy-go-lucky attitude towards a disposable product. If everyone invested in a travel mug think how many fewer disposables we would go through in a year. Come on, I know you can do it. Just say not to Dixie.

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along.

 

One Response to “Entry for February 10, 2009”

  1. Tom S Says:

    Good Point


Leave a Reply

