Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for January 22, 2009 January 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 8:05 AM

I have an article to share with everyone. I’ve written about BPA recently and after reading this article I was so mad I could spit (as my Grandma would say). Basically it talks about how science can be slanted to support outcomes companies want and that there are some heavy hitters out there making sure that BPA comes out in a positive light. It is a long article, but worth the read. After reading it I pulled the last few remaining polycarbonate pieces out of my cabinets as well as any plastic we might eat or drink out of. I’m definitely looking around my kitchen with an even more critical eye. This article also does a good job of explaining what smaller doses of BPA are capable of doing to us.
http://www.fastcompany.com/magazine/132/the-real-story-on-bpa.html

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along.

 

Leave a Reply

