Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for January 02, 2009 January 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 12:05 PM

Ever heard of a solar oven? I hadn’t until recently. I actually got one for Christmas and can’t wait to use it. Solar ovens can be used anywhere in the world when the sun is out. Solar ovens are even used on Mt. Everest in sub-zero weather. The solar ovens can be used in summer or winter as long as you have enough sunlight. I haven’t used mine yet, but I’m excited to try it. You do have to plan ahead a little and watch the weather. In the winter up north you want to get an early start in the morning to capture the optimal sunlight. Once I try my oven out I’ll let you know how it goes.

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along.

 

Leave a Reply

