Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for December 09, 2008 December 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 6:59 AM

Someone recommended a book to go along with the video I recommended, “The Story of Stuff”. The book is titled “The Overspent American: Why We Want What We Don’t Need” by Juliet Schor. BTW, I’m guilty of succumbing to the lure of spending. I’m working on curbing my shopping fetish like everyone else.

On a different note, if you’re in Eau Claire, look for an article this Sunday on the cover of the Lifestyles section. I’m going to be the recycling cover girl. I did a brief phone interview and then a photographer came out and took pictures of me hauling my recycling to the curb. Pretty funny.

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along.

 

Leave a Reply

