Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for September 18, 2008 September 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 7:50 AM

I love it when I can find a great green product to share with you. Well, I’ve found one. It’s called GreenPan. We’ve all heard how bad Teflon can be for us and the environment. One of my non-stick pans has not been working very well and the other one needed to be used with at least a little oil to work best. I don’t use the non-stick for everything, but for eggs it’s a must. GreenPan has Thermolon. Thermolon is environmentally-friendly, being PTFE-free and PFOA-free in manufacturing. It’s heat resistant to 850 degrees and dishwasher safe.

I tried my GreenPan this morning for scrambled eggs and cheese. I didn’t use any oil and it worked perfectly. The eggs came out without sticking at all. Finally, what a relief. I found the pans at Target. Happy green cooking!

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along.

 

Leave a Reply

