Greengirlinc's Blog

Greening the world one blog at a time.

Entry for August 20, 2008 August 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tiffany C @ 10:10 PM

Traveling green is a great way to go. I love to travel, but I realize that it can take a huge carbon footprint to do so. When I can, I look for places that try to be green. I also try to be a greener traveler by not asking for my sheets and towels to be changed every day. I mean really, do you change and wash your sheets and towels every day at home? I know I don’t. So, hang up those towels and put the little card on the bed that says “Don’t change the sheets”. Also, be mindful about lights and heating/cooling when you leave the room.

Remember, when you’re vacationing you shouldn’t take a vacation from your green ways.

If you learned something or enjoyed this blog, please pass it along.

 

Leave a Reply

